Board of Trustees


Memphis Theological Seminary (MTS) is governed by a Board of Trustees elected by the General Assembly of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church.

Moderator Mr. Timothy Orr*
Dyersburg, Tennessee

Vice Moderator Ms. Katherine Cannon Warren (PCUSA)
Memphis, Tennessee

Secretary Ms. Pat Meeks*
Cordova, Tennessee

Mr. Mike Allen*
Alabaster, Alabama

Rev. Kevin Brantley*
Greensburg, Kentucky

Mr. Johnny Coombs (United Methodist)
Blue Mountain, Mississippi

Mrs. Diane Dickson*
Houston, Texas

Mr. Dan Hatzenbuehler (Episcopal)
Memphis, Tennessee

Rev. Jody Hill*
Falkner, Mississippi

Mrs. Jan Holmes*
Lubbock, Texas

Rev. Rick Kirchoff (United Methodist)
Germantown, Tennessee

Mr. Mark Maddox*
Dresden, Tennessee

Rev. Bob Marble (United Methodist)
Little Rock, Arkansas

Rev. Jennifer Newell*
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Rev. Susan Parker*
Rogersville, Alabama

Mrs. Sondra Roddy *
Clarksville, Tennessee

Dr. Inetta F. Rogers (Baptist)
Memphis, Tennessee

Dr. Robert M. Shelton*
Dallas, Texas

Mr. Takayoshi Ted Shirai*
Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Melvin Charles Smith (Missionary Baptist)
Memphis, Tennessee

Ms. Tish Towns (Baptist)
Memphis, Tennessee

Dr. Joe Ward (Cumberland Presbyterian Church in America)
Madison, Alabama

Mrs. Ruby Wharton, Esq. (Catholic)
Memphis, Tennessee

* Cumberland Presbyterian