Faculty

All extensions are at 901-334-5800

 

Daniel J. Earheart-Brown
President, Professor of Theology
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia
jebrown@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5809

Janel Kragt Bakker
Assistant Professor of Mission, Evangelism and Culture
B.A., Dordt College; M.A., Catholic University of America; Ph.D., Catholic University of America
jbakker@memphisseminary.edu
ext.

Carmichael D. Crutchfield
Assistant Professor of Christian Education and Youth Ministry
B.S., University of Tennessee-Martin; M.S., University of Arkansas; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D. Min., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary
ccrutchfield@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5842

Christopher Davis
Associate Professor of Preaching and Pastoral Ministry
B.A., University of Arkansas; B.A., Arkansas Baptist College; M.A.R., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., United Theological Seminary
cdavis@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5831

Peter Gathje
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Instruction, Professor of Christian Ethics
B.A., St. John’s University; M.T.S., Candler School of Theology at Emory University; Ph.D., Emory University
pgathje@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5832

Mary Lin Hudson
Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
mlhudson@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5851

John T. Kilzer
Director of the Center for Recovery Ministry
B.A., Memphis State University; M.A., Memphis State University; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Middlesex University in London, England
jkilzer@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5847

Courtney Pace Lyons
Assistant Professor of Church History
B.S., University of Texas at Arlington; M.Div., George W. Truett Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Baylor University
cpacelyons@memphisseminary.edu
ext.

Matt T. Mathews
Professor of Theology
B.A., Calvin College; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Emory University
mmathews@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5848

Mitzi L. Minor
Mary Magdalene Professor of New Testament
B.A., Auburn University; M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
mminor@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5849

V. Steven Parrish
Professor of Old Testament
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; M.A., Vanderbilt University; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
sparrish@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5850

G. Lee Ramsey, Jr.
Marlon and Sheila Foster Professor of Pastoral Theology and Homiletics
B.A., Emory University; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
lramsey@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5844

William M. Vaughan III
Director of the Formation for Ministry Program
M.Div., Emory University
bvaughan@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5864

Robert S. Wood
Vice President of Academic Affairs, Dean, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program, Clara Scott Professor of Ministry
B.A., Bethel College; D.D., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., Vanderbilt University
rswood@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5830

Andrew Zirschky
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology & Youth Ministry
B.A., Northwest Nazarene University; M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary
azirschky@memphisseminary.edu

FACULTY EMERITI

Clinton O. Buck
Professor Emeritus of Educational Ministry
B.A., Bethel College; B.D., Cumberland Presbyterian Theological Seminary; M.A., Northwestern University; Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia

Paul R. Dekar
Professor Emeritus of Evangelism and Mission
B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.Div., Colgate Rochester Divinity School; M.A., University of Chicago; Ph.D., University of Chicago

Waldo E. Knickerbocker
Professor Emeritus of Church History
B.A., Washington and Lee University; B.D., Emory University; Ph.D., Emory University