All extensions are at 901-334-5800


Daniel J. Earheart-Brown
President, Professor of Theology
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia
ext. 5809

Janel Kragt Bakker
Assistant Professor of Mission, Evangelism and Culture
B.A., Dordt College; M.A., Catholic University of America; Ph.D., Catholic University of America
ext. 5852

Carmichael D. Crutchfield
Assistant Professor of Christian Education and Youth Ministry
B.S., University of Tennessee-Martin; M.S., University of Arkansas; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D. Min., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary
ext. 5842

Christopher Davis
Associate Professor of Preaching and Pastoral Ministry
B.A., University of Arkansas; B.A., Arkansas Baptist College; M.A.R., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., United Theological Seminary
ext. 5831

Peter Gathje
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Instruction, Professor of Christian Ethics
B.A., St. John’s University; M.T.S., Candler School of Theology at Emory University; Ph.D., Emory University
ext. 5832

Mary Lin Hudson
Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
ext. 5851

John T. Kilzer
Director of the Center for Recovery Ministry
B.A., Memphis State University; M.A., Memphis State University; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Middlesex University in London, England
ext. 5847

Courtney Pace Lyons
Assistant Professor of Church History
B.S., University of Texas at Arlington; M.Div., George W. Truett Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Baylor University
ext. 5817

Matt T. Mathews
Professor of Theology
B.A., Calvin College; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Emory University
ext. 5848

Mitzi L. Minor
Mary Magdalene Professor of New Testament
B.A., Auburn University; M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
ext. 5849

V. Steven Parrish
Professor of Old Testament
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; M.A., Vanderbilt University; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
ext. 5850

G. Lee Ramsey, Jr.
Marlon and Sheila Foster Professor of Pastoral Theology and Homiletics
B.A., Emory University; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
ext. 5844

William M. Vaughan III
Director of the Formation for Ministry Program
M.Div., Emory University
ext. 5864

Robert S. Wood
Vice President of Academic Affairs, Dean, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program, Clara Scott Professor of Ministry
B.A., Bethel College; D.D., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., Vanderbilt University
ext. 5830

Andrew Zirschky
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology & Youth Ministry
B.A., Northwest Nazarene University; M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary


Clinton O. Buck
Professor Emeritus of Educational Ministry
B.A., Bethel College; B.D., Cumberland Presbyterian Theological Seminary; M.A., Northwestern University; Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia

Paul R. Dekar
Professor Emeritus of Evangelism and Mission
B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.Div., Colgate Rochester Divinity School; M.A., University of Chicago; Ph.D., University of Chicago

Waldo E. Knickerbocker
Professor Emeritus of Church History
B.A., Washington and Lee University; B.D., Emory University; Ph.D., Emory University