Faculty Contact

Faculty Contact by Field of Study

(all extensions are at 901-334-5800)

BIBLICAL STUDIES

Mitzi L. Minor
mminor@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5849
Professor of New Testament
B.A., Auburn University; M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Souther Baptist Theological Seminary

V. Steven Parrish
sparrish@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5850
Professor of Old Testament
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; M.A., Vanderbilt University; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

THE PRACTICE OF MINISTRY

Carmichael Crutchfield
ccrutchfield@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5842
Assistant Professor of Christian Education and Youth Ministry
B.S., University of Tennessee-Martin; M.S., University of Arkansas; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary

Christopher Davis
cdavis@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5831
Assistant Professor of Preaching and Pastoral Ministry
B.A., University of Arkansas; B.A., Arkansas Baptist College; M.A.R., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., United Theological Seminary

Mary Lin Hudson
mlhudson@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5851
Professor of Homiletics and Liturgics
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Andre Johnson
ajohnson@memphisseminary.edu
ext.5817
Assistant Professor of Rhetoric & Religion and African American Religious Studies
B.S., University of Tennessee-Martin; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., University of Memphis

G. Lee Ramsey, Jr.
lramsey@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5844
The Rev. Marlon and Sheila Foster Professor of Pastoral Theology and Homiletics
B.A., Emory University; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Robert S. Wood
rswood@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5830
Clara Scott Associate Professor of Ministry, Associate Dean, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
B.A., Bethel College; D.D. Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; D.Min., Vanderbilt University

THEOLOGY, HISTORY, AND ETHICS

Daniel J. Earheart-Brown
jebrown@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5809
President, Professor of Theology
B.A., Bethel College; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia

Peter Gathje
pgathje@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5832
Professor of Christian Ethics
B.A., St. John’s University; M.T.S., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Emory University

John T. Kilzer
jkilzer@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5847
Director of Theology & Arts

B.A., Memphis State University; M.A., Memphis State University; M.Div., Memphis Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Middlesex University in London, England

David P. King
dking@memphisseminary.edu
ext. 5829
Assistant Professor of Church History
B.A., Samford University; M.Div., Duke University Divinity School; Ph.D., Emory University

Matthew T. Mathews
mmathews@memphisseminary.edu

ext. 5848
Associate Professor of Theology, The Edward G. Humphreys Professor of Theology

B.A., Calvin College; M.Div., Candler School of Theology; Ph.D., Emory University

Andrew C. Thompson
athompson@memphisseminary.edu

ext. 5852
Assistant Professor of Historical Theology and Wesleyan Studies

B.A., Hendrix College; M.Div., Vanderbilt University Divinity School; Th.D., Duke University Divinity School

FACILITIES

Greg Spencer
gspencer@memphisseminary.edu

ext. 5834

BURSARS’S OFFICE

Mary Byrd
mbyrd@memphisseminary.edu

ext. 5822

REGISTRAR/TRANSCRIPTS

Tammy Nash
tnash@memphisseiminary.edu

ext. 5860